Axial News

Lebron James Is Done With Charles Barkley

By Phillip Acevedo 1/31/17 at 10:47 PM

lebroncharles

Lebron Fires Back!

Cleveland Cavaliers superstar Lebron James finally puts his foot down. This week, in an interview with ESPN.com, Lebron responded to all the criticism made by NBA legend and NBA on TNT analyst, Charles Barkley.

Barkley made some comments earlier this week after the Cavs took a loss. James, in a post game interview, went on record about saying that “they need to upgrade the roster before the playoffs”. During NBA on TNT, Barkley said Lebon’s actions are “whiny”.

On Monday night, Lebron responded back. After year of negative comments from Charles Barkley, Lebron fires back.

“He’s a hater,” he said. “What makes what he says credible? Because he’s on TV?”

And this is where it gets juicy.

“I’m not going let him disrespect my legacy like that. I’m no the one who threw somebody through a window. I never spit on a kid. I never had unpaid debt in Las Vegas. I never said ‘I’m not a role model.’ I never showed up to All-Star Weekend on Sunday because I was in Vegas all weekend partying.”

Oh, there’s more.

“All I’ve done for my entire career is represent the NBA the right way. Fourteen years, never got in trouble. Respected the game. Print that.”

Standard

Leave a Reply

